Crackerjack Kid's E-mail Art Directory


Please let me know of changes via signing my guestbook!

Sign My Guestbook Felix The Cat View My Guestbook


In the spring of 1991 Chuck Welch circulated the first emailart listings of mail artists online to electronic journals like "Postmodern Culture" and to internet newsgroups like Artcom, RecArts.Fine, and the Well. The lists were also distributed to 24 major sites in the 1991 International Reflux Project, a project under the direction of Dr. Artur Matuck at Carnegie Mellon University. The original listing of twenty-four emailartists was limited largely to mail artists with BBS' and those few who had access to the internet. The first online mail artists such as Fred Truck, Anna Couey, George Brett, Carl Eugene Loffler, Judy Malloy, and a few others were and are pioneering members of the telematic arts community. Most of the early online mail artists were affiliated in some capacity with educational
institutions which allowed these artists inexpensive, direct access to the global internet.

In a period of five years the original Networker Telenetlink emailart list list has grown to the present size here. Much of the growth resulted when all of the commercial online networks such as Compuserve, Genie, America Online, Prodigy, and others finally opened a gateway ramp to internet in 1994. The Networker Telenetlink continues to work tirelessly to provide commercial online networks access to emailart listings and to expand the existing community. Emailartists who have been especially helpful in
widening the dissemination of the Emailart Directory and Networker
Telenetlink Project are Honoria, Pete Fischer, Dorothy Harris, and Reed Altemus. The Electronic Museum of Mail Art is a first concentrated effort to create a emailart home page totally devoted to the exploration of emailart and snailmail art and where these two communication forms intersect.

There will always be a question as to what constitutes online or offline mail art activity since mail art is an umbrella network covering numerous communication forms from rubberstamp art to correspondence art and networking. While surfing America Online for mail art interactivity I found subject listings for MailArt, Mail Art, Art Stamp, Postal Art, Postal Network, and Correspondence Art. Among these listings the America Online rubberstamp community is by far the largest core group (about 200 individuals) whose activities, while not always focused on the role of
rubberstamping in mail art, are still a group that uses the mailstream as a network community.

The point of what constitutes mail art online is open to aesthetic
development in this early stage of global telecommunication via internet. In a general context mail art is about community building, collaboration, and democratic exchange of concepts. The medium of exchange in mail art is the post, but the post or internet will never be the core aesthetc interpretation of emailart. The message will always be the medium of mail art/emailart and the message is THE MESSENGER. This list is in flux and to participate one has only to mail one's name and email address. Whether you are a bona fide mail artist in a traditional "snailmail" context or not is immaterial here.

Emailart lists are constantly in flux. In reviewing two other separate lists of mail artists online I found over thirty errors. Either these individuals were no longer online or their addresses were incorrect. Please inform me of any incorrect listings so this Emailart Directory can be kept accurate and current. Also, we invite you to distribute this list to interested network friends.

EMMA's EMAILART DIRECTORY - revised last<12-25-97 Please circulate this emailart listing but always list your source for this information as: From the Emailart Directory, c/o Crackerjack Kid, EMMA

Allison, Marjorie<Whygigi@aol.com>
Anby Boy<102042.2645@compuserve.com>
Antonopoulos, Spiros<spiros@well.sf.ca.us>
Artsnet<Suephil@peg.pegasus.oz.au>
Ascott, Roy<100143.100@compuserve.com>
Ashworth, Robert<robert@pacificrim.net>
Ashworth, Robert<Ashworth, Robert>
Avery, David: dla@bga.com>
Bagato, Jeff<MB29@aol.com>
Banco de Ideas<ideasz@tinored.cu>
Beams, Mary<mary@art.niu.edu>
Bell, Lillian<abell@linfield.edu>
Bennett, John<jbennett@magnus.acs.ohio-state.edu>
Blackburn, Tim alias Zetetics<zetetics@aol.com>
Bleus, Guy<gb@pophost.eunet.be>
Block, Mark, a.k.a. PAN<markb@echonyc.com>
Board, Mykel<ex243@cleveland.freenet.edu>
Bondi, J.< j.bondi@genie.geis.com>
Breland, Bruce (DAX Group)< 73004.2772@compuserve.com>
Brett, George<ecsvax!ghb@uncecs.edu, or George.Brett@CNIDR.org>
Brooks, Steven<ATX@dsn.com>
Brown, Bob<bbrown@pepvax.pepperdine.edu>
Bukoff, Allen<fluxus@rust.net>
Bunting, Heath<heath@cybercafe.org>
Burning Press<au462@cleveland.Freenet.edu>
Burr, Ronald<burrron@u.washington.edu>
Campbell, Kim<kimba@spagmumps.com>
Cardell, Mikael<cardell@lysator.liu.se>
Carla Cryptic: cjatkins@violet.berkeley.edu>
Cohen, Joel (The Stickerdude) a.k.a. Ragged Edge Press<stkrdude@interport.net>
Cole, David<DCOLE@MSUS1.MSUS.EDU>
Couey, Anna<couey@well.sf.ca.us>
Cramer, Florian<cantsin@fub46.zedat.fu-berlin.de>
Crash Network<crash@barn.com>
Daniel Plunkett, ed. of "ND Magazine"< Plunkett@nd.org>
Darren<darren@epic.co.uk>
DeVallance, Brendan<buddery@interport.net>
Devoluy, Robert<rbrtd@earthlink.net>
DeMarco, Joe<marco@cinenet.net>
Disembodied Art Gallery, a.k.a. Keith DeMendonca<gallery@dismbody.demon.co.uk>
Dodge, Chris<cdodge@hennepin.hennepin.lib.mn.us>
Donfrancesco, Giorgio<gdidonfrancesco@mail.clio.it>
Dragonfly Dream- sorry, sign my guestbook instead
Drake, Luigi Bob<au462@cleveland.freenet.edu>
Duncombe, Stephen<SRDGC@cunyvm.cuny.edu>
Eastman, Carol<CEASTON@vax.clarku.edu>
Ewing, Bob<cclash@web.apc.org>
FaGaGaGa a.k.a. Mark Corroto<mcorroto@alumni.ysu.edu>
Felter, James Warren<jfelter@direct.ca>
Ficus Strangulensis<ficus@citynet.net>
Fischer, Pete<hatfield@indirect.com>
Frank, Joachim<joachim@tethys.ph.albany.edu>
Francois, Charles<charfra@mail.interpac.be>
Friedman, Ken<ken.friedman@bi.no>
Gale, Bob<london@bitstream.net>
Golchert, Rainer<r.golchert@abs.swb.de>
Gomez-Perales, Juan L.< perales@vax2.concordia.ca>
Grist On-Line, John Fowler, editor<Grist On-Line>
Grush, Byron<byron@art.niu.edu >(See also Byron's website)
Gunderson, Wendy<wendy@tiger.avana.net>
Halushka, Rhonda<rhozza@yahoo.com>
Hopkins, John<hopkins@ismennt.is>
Honoria<honoria@mail.utexas.edu>
Hunter, Conrad<c_hunter@xart.com>
Iolzner, Dan<dan@appres.com>
Iverson, Lisa<TmplGrl@aol.com>
Janssen, Ruud<tam@dds.nl>
John L.< johnl@meer.net>
Kac, Edouardo<ekac1@pop.uky.edu>
Keys, Sarah<SarahK1994@aol.com>
Labovitz, John<johnl@meer.net>
Lara, Mario<mlara@netcom.com>
Lehmus, Jukka<jlehmus@cute.fi>
Leo Duh Fitchi a.k.a. Smallville Funny Farm<leo.smallville@worldnet.att.net>
Leslie, Scott<Scott_Leslie@BanffCentre.AB.CA>
Leslie What<l_what@efn.org>
Loeffler, Carl Eugene<artcomtv@well.sf.ca.us>
Lukanuski, Mary<IYW6MXL@MVS.OAC.UCLA.EDU>
Malloy, Judy<jmalloy@well.sf.ca.us>
Metcalf, Dick<rotcod@halcyon.com>
Michal, Suran<suran@cvt.stuba.sk>
Milliken, Uncle Don<DPMILLIKEN@amherst.edu>
MJHSDR<MJHSDR@wvnvaxa.wvnet.edu>
J. Michael Mollohan<JMMCatch23@aol.com>
Morse, Deana<Morsed@gvsu.edu>
Muns, Raleigh Pope<SRCMUNS@UMSLVMA.UMSL.EDU>
Nte, Sol < s.e.nte@keele.ac.uk>
Owens, Ashley Parker<soapbox@well.sf.ca.us>
Padilla, Gerardo<gpadilla@tuzo.reduaz.mx>
Padin, Clemente:clepadin@adinet.com.uy>
Panman a.k.a. Mark Bloch < markb@echonyc.com>
Pas de Chance<ian@interlog.com>
Pattillo, Gary<(Zine Network Exchange) gary@well.com>
Paulussen, Hans<hpa@elv.fundp.ac.be>
Pearson, Robert<telical@eskimo.com>
Permeable Press<bcclark@igc.apc.org>
Plunkett, Daniel<Plunkett@nd.org>
Pore, Jerod<jerod23@well.sf.ca.us> ("FactSheet Five Electric")
Porter, C.T.< ctporter@mercury.interpath.net>
Powell, Alan<powellaw@astro.ocis.temple.edu>
Prophet<mcelroy@ucsuc.colorado.edu>
Purps<HailOtis@socpsy.sci.fau.edu>
Rau, Michelle<mirau@well.sf.ca.us>
Raymond<Raymon2048@aol.com>
Reiber, Bettina<bettina_reiber@citlit.demon.co.uk>
Reverend Tin-Ear<revtinear@aol.com>
Richards, Kymberleigh<Kymmer@xconn.com>
Ricker, David<72770.1542@compuserve.com>
Rininger, John<catalyst@interaccess.com>
Rolik, Chris<retro@hooked.net>
Romensko, Jim<obscure@csd4.csd.uwm.edu>
Rose, Mark<mrose@halcyon.com>
Rosenblatt, Margie<mbr@umd5.umd.edu>
Rosenblatt, Shulamis<71064.3401@compuserve.com>
Rutkovsky, Paul<prutkov@mailer.fsu.edu>
Sagall, Richard<Rich24@aol.com>
Sanders, Karen<72322.730@compuserve.com>
Schloss, Arleen<atel@panix.com>
Schulz, Duane, a.k.a. Nonlocal Variable<nonlocal@europa.com>
Scott, Vic<rahid@easynet.co.uk>
Sherarts, LaVona, a.k.a. Dr. Surearts<TSHERARTS@tiger.stcloud.msus.edu>
Sheets, Lisa<74103.711@compuserve.com>
Sicard, Andrew L. a.k.a. Andy Boy<102042.2645@compuserve.com>
Siemens, A<a.siemens1@genie.geis.com>
Smith, Chris<smitty@world.std.com>
Spector, Mark<spector@mawtus.demon.co.uk>
Speranza, Carolyn<speranza@oberon.ckp.edu>
Stampo<stampo@genie.geis.com>
Stampophyl<Stampophyl@aol.com>
Stewart, Michael<mcintyre@io.com>
Stone, Carl<cstone@netcom.com>
Strauss, Lee<moonmam@aol.com>
Street Beat Quarterly<(Jay E. Katz) jekatz@nyx.cs.du.edu>
Summers, "Rev." Paul<pm0006@epfl2.epflbalto.org>
deVallance, Brendon<buddery@interport.net>
Van Baerle, Susan<sue@archone.tamu.edu>
Van Nouhuys, Caius<caius@well.sf.ca.us>
Voss, Eric<Jos.van.Winkel@let.uva.nl>
Why Gigi<Whygigi@aol.com>
Wilbur, Shawn a.k.a. "bookish"< swilbur@andy.bgsu.edu>
Wood, Reed<zwood@oberlin.edu>
Yahale Yadede<uyyadede@uxa.ecn.bgu.edu>
Yepiz, Gerardo<gyepiz@cicese.mx>

**** A note from Dragonfly Dream, Cracker Jack Kid asked me to post this and I am not sure if these email addresses are correct. ***

 

Artistamps | Mail Art | Mail Art Sites | Mail Art Calls | MailArtMeetings | FakeRayJohnson | Monotypes | My Tat2 | Mailer's Postmark Permit Club | MyAdoption story | Runes | Poetry | Rubberstamping | Rants and Raves | About me | Stop Spam | Dragonfly Dream's Art | Brushes with Fame | Dragonfly's Delights | BaldHeadzQuilt | FairyPoetry | FairyPoetry2 | Favorite Dragonflies |about dragonfly antennae | DFD'sBlog | Health | Links | Wedding | Site Map

Looking for something? Search this site-  
powered by FreeFin

 

Copyright © 1999-2007 Alice Kitselman-Rivera owner - Dragonfly Dream TM